Melina Vastola-USA TODAY Sports

Spring Football Awards Announced

Florida State announced the recipients of its annual spring football awards, which were presented during halftime of the Garnet and Gold game moments ago. The awards conferred included:

The Hinesman Award (given to the most outstanding performers)
Jameis Winston
Jalen Ramsey
P.J. Williams

Matt Schmauch Academic Achievement Award
Rashad Greene

Most Valuable Offensive Player
Josue Matias
Cam Erving

Most Valuable Defensive Player
Eddie Goldman

Service Award
Wilson Bell
Roberto Aguayo
Austin Barron

These College Football Performance Awards were also presented:

National Performer of the Year Award
Jameis Winston

Elite Kick Returner Award
Kermit Whitfield

Placekicker of the Year Trophy
Roberto Aguayo


Next Seminoles Game Full schedule »
Thursday, Oct 3030 Oct7:30at Louisville CardinalsBuy Tickets

Tags: Florida State Seminoles Fsu Fsu Spring Game Noles

comments powered by Disqus